The Club has a long history stretching back over 50 years, and with a primary purpose to act as the vehicle allowing members to compete in Club, Regional, National & International Diving Competitions. It is therefore distinct from Diver Training, which is now provided by Active Luton under the leadership of their Diving Development Officers. A copy of the club constitution can be found here.

As a registered Community Amateur Sports Club we are open to people of all ethnicities, nationalities, sexual orientations, religions or beliefs, sexes, ages and ability. The club is funded through a combination of Club Fees, Fund Raising and Donations. This is channelled back into the club to subsidise the cost of events. The club is run by a committee of volunteers who meet regularly throughout the year.

Current committee members are shown below:

Position Name Contact
Chair John Cripps chair@lutondiving.co.uk
Secretary Peter Hill secretary@lutondiving.co.uk
Treasurer Jackie Burton treasurer@lutondiving.co.uk
Welfare Tracey Bush welfare@lutondiving.co.uk
Membership Imogene Munns membership@lutondiving.co.uk
Development Support Jon Bush development1@lutondiving.co.uk
Development Support Robbi Whytock development2@lutondiving.co.uk
Recording Officer Ian Rollinson recording@lutondiving.co.uk
Website John Cripps admin@lutondiving.co.uk

If you wish to contact a specific individual, please use the email address provided. Alternatively, use the ‘Contact Us’ link at the top of this page and your questions will be answered by the most appropriate member or coach.

Luton Diving Club is committed to Safeguarding and Child Welfare. We believe that all divers should have fun and enjoy taking part in club activities and should do so in an environment which keeps them healthy & safe from harm. To this end the welfare of our divers is and must always be paramount. Swim England have produced a document called Wavepower 2016 -2019 which sets out the rules, regulations and guidelines for the safety and welfare of all participants in aquatic sports. Luton Diving Club has adopted this document in full. A copy of the club’s safeguarding policy statement can be found here.

If you would like to know more or have a specific concern, our Welfare Officer (see above) will be only too happy to assist.